Français
English

The Blackburn System
for writing and other multiple uses.

The modular concept of the Blackburn system was specially thought to adapt to a big variety of handicaps. The system is simple and effective: pencil holder is compatible with the pencils as well as normal lead and pen accessories that can be adapted to the device. To paint, to draw, to eat and to brush teeth those are some possibilities that this modular system offers.

The spectacular progress in the writing and in other similar activities is due to the tricycle principle. It is due to the three supports and to the ergonomic forms that it offer and the stability and long-term comfort.

The set includes

  • Adjustable base
  • Pencil holder
  • Ball bearing
  • Strap with velcro
  • Extension
  • Base tricycle
  • Lead pencil

To use utensils or brushes, fix them in the extension lead designed to fit into the pencil holder. Extra Extension leads can be ordered.

The adjustable base provided with strap velcro can be adapted to your hand size by two stainless steel screws. This is by rotating the two ball bearings and the pencil, that we obtain the three support point.

The base tricycle is also used with ball bearings in cases where the person the device for writing always ready to be used.

To order the orthosis:

418-875-4408
ou
info@valleesecrete.com

Back to the site

© 2003-2016 Les Produits de Recherches Blackburn inc. All rights reserved.

Français
English

Le système Blackburn
pour écrire et à usages multiples

Le concept modulaire du système Blackburn est spécialement pensé pour s'adapter à une grande variété d'handicaps. Le système est simple et efficace: Le porte-crayon accepte crayons de plomb et stylos normaux ainsi que tout autres accessoires pouvant être adaptés à l'appareil. Peindre, dessiner, manger et se brosser les dents sont parmi les possibilités qu'offre ce système modulaire.

Les progrès spectaculaires dans l'écriture et dans d'autres activités semblables sont dues au principe du tricycle. C'est en effet grâce à ses trois points d'appui et à ses formes ergonomiques qu'il peut offrir une stabilité et un confort à long terme.

L'ensemble comprend

  • Base ajustable
  • Porte-crayon
  • Roulement à bille
  • Attache Velcro
  • Rallonge
  • Base tricycle
  • Crayon de plomb

Pour utiliser ustensiles ou pinceaux, il s'agit de les fixer dans la rallonge conçu pour s'insérer dans le porte-crayon. Des rallonges peuvent être commandées en supplément.

La base ajustable munie d'attache Velcro peut être adaptée à la taille de la main à l'aide de deux vis en acier inoxydable. C'est en pivotant les deux roulements à bille et le crayon, que l'on obtient le principe à trois points d'appui.

La base tricycle est aussi utilisée avec les roulements à bille dans les cas où la personne désire un appareil d'écriture toujours pret à être utilisé.

Pour vous procurer l'orthèse:

418-875-4408
ou
info@valleesecrete.com

Retour au site

© 2003-2016 Les Produits de Recherches Blackburn inc. Tous droits reservés.